The chances we take…

771I am currently debating whether i should apply for student exchange in my head. I go through phases where it is all i want to do, and other phases where i am too scared about leaving my comfort zone to experience the unfamiliar.

I have wanted to study at UCLA since I was 14 years old, and i have not changed my opinion on wanting to study there. To me, that place is magical and the though of living in os Angeles and studying at such a wonderful school gives me butterflies. But it is so difficult to get accepted their, and from my research, they do not excel in their journalism.

I have also really wanted to go to Norway. I don’t know why, but i have always been drawn to something about Norway. I could study in Norway, but the though of spending 6 months as far away as i could go is extremely daunting.

So i need advice. Has anyone gone on exchange before? Any words of wisdom for something contemplating  on that journey

Brooklyn.

Leave a Reply

