Foodie Quirks

Are you a picky eater? Share some of your favorite food quirks with us (the more exotic, the better!).

 

Raising my hand as a picky eater. The list of foods I don’t eat is ridiculously long, leading from my control issues, anxiety and eating disorder. This means i come with lots of different food quirks, two of which i would like to share with you all today.

1. I add cinnamon to everything, and by everything i mean everything – on any fruit, on ice-cream, on biscuits, in anything i bake, on my chicken, in my tea, with my peanut butter. If there is anything it can be eaten with, i will add it because i love it and its the yummiest thing on the planet!!

2. I deconstruct everything i eat. Some people do not understand this, but i just do not like biting my food. I have a sandwich or burger, and i will eat the bread first, followed by the fillings individually. When i eat cake, i will always take off the icing and eat that separately. When I have something with a filling, i take the filling out and eat the separately. Its just one of my many quirks

Despite what my eating habits suggest, i promise i am not crazy!

-B

Leave a Reply

