Daily Prompt: Sliced Bread?

Most of us have heard the saying, “That’s the best thing since sliced bread!” What do you think is actually the best thing since sliced bread?

This could go in many directions, but I am going to go with what there is in the world which has the largest, and best impact on my life… SOCIAL MEDIA! I love social media; Twitter, Youtube, Tumblr, Instagram. It is amazing and the impact it has on society is endless. I love watching live sport and looking on twitter for other people’s reactions. I love watching people’s vlogs on youtube and seeing how other people live. I love the passion displayed by fandoms on Tumblr, and how it is a forum for geographically separate people to connect over shared pop culture interests. I love browsing Instagram and seeing what atheistic people view themselves in. Social media is fascinating and I love its impacts on 21st Century society.

-B

Sliced Bread

 

Leave a Reply

